Hormone Hell

5 Oct

WARNING: Too much information to follow.

But, hey ho, I’m on my period. It was late, but it came… with a vengeance. As my first real period since I had my implant out (over a month ago) I have been shocked and horrified by the hormonal tidal wave that has swept me off my feet. I have never ever felt this emotional or irritable before, either before the implant or on it, and I’m hoping against hope that this isn’t going to become the normal?!

4 Responses to “Hormone Hell”

  1. PathtoPampers October 14, 2012 at 2:30 pm #

    Glad it’s not just me! Had my implant out just over a month ago to, and although still waiting for my first period. I’m feeling all over the place, grumpy, snappy, weepy, yuk! Fingers crossed it will settle down :oS

    • Natara October 16, 2012 at 5:27 pm #

      Still not quite feeling myself… I spend a lot of time “a little glum” these days (which, if you had ever met me, is EXTREMELY out of character!) I’m fairly over it and ready to feel normal again… poor husband too – although we’re now officially able to conceive (and both busting for a baby) I’m so damn moody that he’s hard pressed getting me to bed before I’ve had a bloody meltdown about the way he’s breathed!! I keep apologising and he keeps being forgiving. Ready for a change though… Hope you’re feeling better than I am!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Sex in the City, The Anniversary/Baby Making Edition « The Beautifully Babyful Blog - October 22, 2012

    [...] Fair enough, I’m sure I’m being extra sensitive since taking out my implant (see Hormone Hell for more information), but he seems to be being extra [...]

  2. Sex in the City, The Anniversary/Baby Making Edition | - November 22, 2012

    [...] Fair enough, I’m sure I’m being extra sensitive since taking out my implant (see Hormone Hell for more information), but he seems to be being extra [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

